Wednesbury Learning Community Trust

together to improve
the life chances
of children and
families in the
Wednesbury area"

Who We Are

We are a co-operative partnership involving the primary schools and children’s centres serving the town of Wednesbury:

Albert Pritchard Infants & Wood Green Junior Federated Schools

Harvills Hawthorn Primary School

Holyhead Primary School

Moorlands Primary School

Old Park Primary School

Park Hill Primary School

St John's CE Primary Academy

St Mary's Catholic Primary School

Tameside Primary School

The Priory Primary School

In order to improve services to the local community, we have together formed a Trust with a number of partner organisations including: 

Sandwell Council, The University of Wolverhampton and The Co-operative Society,

but our most important partnership is with you.


What Are We Trying To Achieve? 

To improve the life chances of children and families in the Wednesbury area.

Our schools work hard individually to do the best they can for their pupils, but they recognise that they can do more by working together.

That’s why they have formed the Trust and gained charitable status.


How Can You Help? 

The Wednesbury Learning Community Trust is part of the Co-operative Schools movement, and is therefore answerable to its membership.  We need to build a strong and active group of members who can help us to achieve our aims and who can, on behalf of the community, hold us to account.  

If you are a parent, a pupil, a member of staff or a member of a local community organisation, we would like to hear from you.

Please visit the 'Get involved' page to find out how to join us.